Funny women in the UK and Ireland

Our panel show stats show that women have been under-represented on comedy panel shows. Some panel shows have claimed it is hard to find funny women. If you are looking for some funny women in the UK and Ireland here is a non-exhaustive list of suggestions. Thanks to Pippa Evans, What The Frock?, Paco B. Garcia, and The Guilty Feminist/Made of Human podcasts for lots of suggestions. Feel free to tweet me with more.

  1. Amanda Abbington (@CHIMPSINSOCKS)
  2. Maisie Adam (@MaisieAdam)
  3. Jayde Adams (@jaydeadams)
  4. Lolly Adefope (@lollyadefope)
  5. Dana Alexander (@Comediandana)
  6. Bisha K Ali (@bishakali)
  7. Fiona Allen
  8. Ronni Ancona (@RonniAncona)
  9. Amy Annette (@AmyAnnette_)
  10. Helen Arney (@helenarney)
  11. Gemma Arrowsmith (@mmaarrow)
  12. Sadia Azmat (@sadia_azmats_)
  13. Samantha Baines (@samanthabaines)
  14. Angela Barnes (@AngelaBarnes)
  15. Sara Barron (@sarabarron)
  16. Aisling Bea (@WeeMissBea)
  17. Lucy Beaumont (@lucybeaumont)
  18. Jenny Bede (@JennyBede)
  19. Ninia Benjamin (@ninia_benjamin)
  20. Suzy Bennett (@FunnySuzyB)
  21. Sarah Bennetto (@sarahbennetto)
  22. Bethany Black (@BethanyBlack)
  23. Kemah Bob (@kemahsvoice)
  24. Catherine Bohart (@CatherineBohart)
  25. Fern Brady (@FernBrady)
  26. Jo Brand
  27. Katy Brand (@KatyFBrand)
  28. Ruth Bratt (@ruthbratt)
  29. Jen Brister (@JenBrister)
  30. Becky Brunning (@beckybrunning)
  31. Desiree Burch (@destheray)
  32. Kathy Burke (@KathyBurke)
  33. Holly Burn (@BurnHolly)
  34. Margaret Cabourn-Smith (@MCabournSmith)
  35. Susan Calman (@SusanCalman)
  36. Rhona Cameron
  37. Sarah Campbell (@sarah_campbell)
  38. Lisa-Marie Casey (@LisaMarieCaseyX)
  39. Jo Caulfield (@Jo_Caulfield)
  40. Jessie Cave (@pindippycave)
  41. Bridget Christie (@bridgetchristie)
  42. Adele Cliff (@Adelecliff)
  43. Tessa Coates (@TessaCoates)
  44. Michaela Coel (@michaelacoel)
  45. Jenny Collier (@Jenjencollier)
  46. Tracey Collins (@TinaTeaLady)
  47. Roisin Conaty (@Roisinconaty)
  48. Nina Conti (@ninaconti)
  49. Victoria Coren-Mitchell (@victoriacoren)
  50. Croft & Pearce (@CroftAndPearce)
  51. Amy Dallmeyer (@AmyDallmeyer)
  52. Eve Darcy (@EveDarcy1)
  53. Julia Davis
  54. Tanyalee Davis (@TanyaleeDavis)
  55. Sophie Duker (@sophiedukebox)
  56. Jenny Eclair (@jennyeclair)
  57. Avery Edison (@aedison)
  58. Hayley Ellis (@Hayles_Ellis)
  59. Beattie Edmondson (@tweetyedmondson)
  60. Tania Edwards (@taniaedwards)
  61. Jo Enright (@jo_enright)
  62. Pippa Evans (@IAmPippaEvans)
  63. Rachel Fairburn (@RachelFairburn)
  64. Andréa Farrell (@anerdabags)
  65. Tara Flynn (@TaraFlynn)
  66. Megan Ford (@TheMeganFord)
  67. Jessica Fostekew (@jessicafostekew)
  68. Helen Foster (@helenfoster001)
  69. Deborah Frances-White (@DeborahFW)
  70. Lucy Frederick (@LucyFrederick)
  71. Dawn French
  72. Rebecca Front (@RebeccaFront)
  73. Mel Giedroyc
  74. Kerry Gilbert (@Kerrygilbert1)
  75. Janey Godley (@janeygodley)
  76. Kerry Godliman (@KerryAGodliman)
  77. Tamsin Greig
  78. Viv Groskop (@VivGroskop)
  79. Shobna Gulati (@ShobnaGulati)
  80. Sofie Hagan (@SofieHagen)
  81. Sally-Anne Hayward (@sallyannhayward)
  82. Sian Harries (@sianharries_)
  83. Susan Harrison (@SueHarrison123)
  84. Miranda Hart (@mermhart)
  85. Bec Hill (@bechillcomedian)
  86. Sharon Horgan (@SharonHorgan)
  87. Jane Horrocks
  88. Kerry Howard (@THEKERRYHOWARD)
  89. Andrea Hubert (@ShutUpAndrea)
  90. London Hughes (@TheLondonHughes)
  91. Jessica Hynes
  92. Julie Jepson (@thejuliejepson)
  93. Rose Johnson (@rosejonse)
  94. Nadia Kamil (@NadiaKamil)
  95. Dillie Keane
  96. Helen Keen (@helen_keen)
  97. Penelope Keith
  98. Harriet Kemsley (@harrietkemsley)
  99. Sarah Kendall (@Sarah_Kendall)
  100. Emma Kennedy (@EmmaKennedy)
  101. Sajeela Kershi (@SajeelaKershi)
  102. Sarah Keyworth (@SarahKeyworth1)
  103. Shappi Khorsandi (@ShappiKhorsandi)
  104. Liz Kingsman (@lizkingsman)
  105. Jessica Knappett (@jessicaknappett)
  106. Athena Kugblenu (@athenakugblenu)
  107. Jay Lafferty (@jayjaylaffs)
  108. Stephanie Laing (@stephanie_laing)
  109. Josie Lawrence (@josielawrence1)
  110. Laura Lexx (@lauralexx)
  111. Ria Lina (@EttieBoo)
  112. Teresa Livingstone (@LadyLivy)
  113. Cariad Lloyd (@ladycariad)
  114. Josie Long (@JosieLong)
  115. Judi Love (@1judilove)
  116. Nat Luurtsema (@natluurtsema)
  117. Elf Lyons (@elf_lyons)
  118. Zoe Lyons (@zoelyons)
  119. Kate Lucas (@lateylucas)
  120. Joanna Lumley
  121. Doon Mackichan
  122. Gráinne Maguire (@GrainneMaguire)
  123. Elaine Malcolmson (@emalcolmson)
  124. Niamh Marron (@niamhmarron1)
  125. Mae Martin (@TheMaeMartin)
  126. Stevie Martin (@5tevieM)
  127. Francesca Martinez
  128. Rose Matafeo (@Rose_Matafeo)
  129. Twayna Mayne (@twaynamayne)
  130. Susie McCabe (@Squeezysusie)
  131. Grainne McKeever (@grainnemckeever)
  132. Juliet Meyers (@julietmeyers)
  133. Lynn Ruth Miller
  134. Sarah Millican (@SarahMillican75)
  135. Shazia Mirza (@shaziamirza1)
  136. Evelyn Mok (@EvelynMok)
  137. Lucy Montgomery
  138. Caitlin Moran (@caitlinmoran)
  139. Diane Morgan (@missdianemorgan)
  140. Sarah Morgan
  141. Anna Morris (@annamorriscomic)
  142. Katie Mulgrew (@katiemulg)
  143. Susan Murray (@ThatSusanMurray)
  144. Cerys Nelmes (@cerysnelmes)
  145. Katie Norris (@NorrisParker26)
  146. Sukh Kaur Ojla (@ForSukhsSake)
  147. Luisa Omielan (@luisaomielan)
  148. Andi Osho (@andiosho)
  149. Celia Pacquola (@CeliaPacquola)
  150. Freya Parker (@iamfreyaparker)
  151. Sinead Parker (@NorrisParker26)
  152. Katherine Parkinson
  153. Rachel Parris (@rachelparris)
  154. Sara Pascoe (@sarapascoe)
  155. Lauren Pattison (@laurenpattison)
  156. Maxine Peake
  157. Vicki Pepperdine (@vickipepperdine)
  158. Sue Perkins (@sueperkins)
  159. Chloe Petts (@ChloePetts)
  160. Sally Phillips
  161. Lucy Porter (@loonabimberton)
  162. Kiri Prichard-McLean (@kiripritchardmc)
  163. Caroline Quentin
  164. Carrie Quinlan (@quinlan_carrie/)
  165. Jan Ravens (@janravens)
  166. Caroline Reid
  167. Susan Riddell (@Susan_Riddell_)
  168. Abi Roberts (@abiroberts)
  169. Morgana Robinson
  170. Jo Romero (@1joromero)
  171. Suzi Ruffell (@suziruffell)
  172. Katherine Ryan (@Kathbum)
  173. Lou Sanders (@LouSanders)
  174. Jennifer Saunders (@ferrifrump)
  175. Julia Sawalha
  176. Joanna Scanlan
  177. Abigoliah Schamaun (@abigoliah)
  178. Katie Schutte (@katyschutte)
  179. Carly Smallman (@carlysmallman)
  180. Jojo Smith (@MissJoJoSmith)
  181. Katie Smurthwaite (@Cruella1)
  182. Laura Solon (@laurasolon)
  183. Diane Spencer (@dianespencerfun)
  184. Alison Spittle (@AlisonSpittle)
  185. Tiffany Stevenson (@tiffstevenson)
  186. Debra Stephenson
  187. Pamela Stephenson
  188. Vikki Stone (@vikkistone)
  189. Ashley Storrie (@ashleystorrie)
  190. Rachel Stubbings (@RachelStubbings)
  191. Isy Suttie (@Isysuttie)
  192. Meera Syal
  193. Catherine Tate
  194. Ellie Taylor (@EllieJaneTaylor)
  195. Eleanor Tiernan (@eleanortiernan)
  196. Brona C. Titley (@bronactitley)
  197. Sandi Toksvig
  198. Lucy Trodd (@TroddenBratt)
  199. Bryony Twydle (@BryonyTwydle)
  200. Camille Ucan (@CamilleUcan)
  201. Sindhu Vee (@sindhuvfunny)
  202. Ava Vidal (@AvaVidal)
  203. Katerina Vrana (@Vranarama)
  204. Beth Vyse (@BethVyse)
  205. Phoebe Waller-Bridge
  206. Holly Walsh (@wiggywalsh)
  207. Julie Walters
  208. Danielle Ward (@captainward)
  209. Felicity Ward (@felicityward)
  210. Hannah Warman (@hannahwarman)
  211. Wendy Wason (@Wendy_Wason)
  212. Arabella Weir
  213. Gemma Whelan
  214. Rosie Wilby (@rosiewilby)
  215. Catie Wilkins (@Catiewilkins)
  216. Claudia Winkleman (@ClaudiaWinkle)
  217. Dotty Winters (@DottyWinters)
  218. Katy Wix
  219. Gina Yashere (@ginayashere)