Funny women in the UK and Ireland

If you are looking for some funny women in the UK and Ireland here is a non-exhaustive list of suggestions. Thanks to Pippa Evans and What The Frock? for lots of suggestions. Feel free to tweet me with more.

  1. Jayde Adams (@jaydeadams)
  2. Lolly Adefope (@lollyadefope)
  3. Dana Alexander (@Comediandana)
  4. Bisha K Ali (@bishakali)
  5. Fiona Allen
  6. Ronni Ancona (@RonniAncona)
  7. Helen Arney (@helenarney)
  8. Gemma Arrowsmith (@mmaarrow)
  9. Sadia Azmat (@sadia_azmats_)
  10. Samantha Baines (@samanthabaines)
  11. Angela Barnes (@AngelaBarnes)
  12. Aisling Bea (@WeeMissBea)
  13. Lucy Beaumont (@lucybeaumont)
  14. Ninia Benjamin (@ninia_benjamin)
  15. Suzy Bennett (@FunnySuzyB)
  16. Sarah Bennetto (@sarahbennetto)
  17. Bethany Black (@BethanyBlack)
  18. Catherine Bohart (@CatherineBohart)
  19. Fern Brady (@FernBrady)
  20. Jo Brand
  21. Katy Brand (@KatyFBrand)
  22. Ruth Bratt (@ruthbratt)
  23. Becky Brunning (@beckybrunning)
  24. Desiree Burch (@destheray)
  25. Kathy Burke (@KathyBurke)
  26. Holly Burn (@BurnHolly)
  27. Margaret Cabourn-Smith (@MCabournSmith)
  28. Susan Calman (@SusanCalman)
  29. Rhona Cameron
  30. Sarah Campbell (@sarah_campbell)
  31. Lisa-Marie Casey (@LisaMarieCaseyX)
  32. Jo Caulfield (@Jo_Caulfield)
  33. Jessie Cave (@pindippycave)
  34. Bridget Christie (@bridgetchristie)
  35. Michaela Coel (@michaelacoel)
  36. Jenny Collier (@Jenjencollier)
  37. Tracey Collins (@TinaTeaLady)
  38. Roisin Conaty (@Roisinconaty)
  39. Nina Conti (@ninaconti)
  40. Victoria Coren-Mitchell (@victoriacoren)
  41. Amy Dallmeyer (@AmyDallmeyer)
  42. Eve Darcy (@EveDarcy1)
  43. Julia Davis
  44. Tanyalee Davis (@TanyaleeDavis)
  45. Jenny Eclair (@jennyeclair)
  46. Avery Edison (@aedison)
  47. Beattie Edmondson (@tweetyedmondson)
  48. Tania Edwards (@taniaedwards)
  49. Jo Enright (@jo_enright)
  50. Pippa Evans (@IAmPippaEvans)
  51. Andréa Farrell (@anerdabags)
  52. Tara Flynn (@TaraFlynn)
  53. Megan Ford (@TheMeganFord)
  54. Jessica Fostekew (@jessicafostekew)
  55. Helen Foster (@helenfoster001)
  56. Deborah Frances-White (@DeborahFW)
  57. Lucy Frederick (@LucyFrederick)
  58. Dawn French
  59. Rebecca Front (@RebeccaFront)
  60. Mel Giedroyc
  61. Kerry Gilbert (@Kerrygilbert1)
  62. Janey Godley (@janeygodley)
  63. Kerry Godliman (@KerryAGodliman)
  64. Tamsin Greig
  65. Viv Groskop (@VivGroskop)
  66. Shobna Gulati (@ShobnaGulati)
  67. Sofie Hagan (@SofieHagen)
  68. Susan Harrison (@SueHarrison123)
  69. Miranda Hart (@mermhart)
  70. Bec Hill (@bechillcomedian)
  71. Sharon Horgan (@SharonHorgan)
  72. Jane Horrocks
  73. Kerry Howard (@THEKERRYHOWARD)
  74. Jessica Hynes
  75. Andrea Hubert (@ShutUpAndrea)
  76. Julie Jepson (@thejuliejepson)
  77. Rose Johnson (@rosejonse)
  78. Nadia Kamil (@NadiaKamil)
  79. Dillie Keane
  80. Helen Keen (@helen_keen)
  81. Penelope Keith
  82. Harriet Kemsley (@harrietkemsley)
  83. Sarah Kendall (@Sarah_Kendall)
  84. Emma Kennedy (@EmmaKennedy)
  85. Sajeela Kershi (@SajeelaKershi)
  86. Sarah Keyworth (@SarahKeyworth1)
  87. Shappi Khorsandi (@ShappiKhorsandi)
  88. Jessica Knappett (@jessicaknappett)
  89. Athena Kugblenu (@athenakugblenu)
  90. Jay Lafferty (@jayjaylaffs)
  91. Stephanie Laing (@stephanie_laing)
  92. Josie Lawrence (@josielawrence1)
  93. Laura Lexx (@lauralexx)
  94. Ria Lina (@EttieBoo)
  95. Cariad Lloyd (@ladycariad)
  96. Josie Long (@JosieLong)
  97. Nat Luurtsema (@natluurtsema)
  98. Elf Lyons (@elf_lyons)
  99. Zoe Lyons (@zoelyons)
  100. Kate Lucas (@lateylucas)
  101. Joanna Lumley
  102. Doon Mackichan
  103. Gráinne Maguire (@GrainneMaguire)
  104. Niamh Marron (@niamhmarron1)
  105. Mae Martin (@TheMaeMartin)
  106. Francesca Martinez
  107. Rose Matafeo (@Rose_Matafeo)
  108. Twayna Mayne (@twaynamayne)
  109. Grainne McKeever (@grainnemckeever)
  110. Juliet Meyers (@julietmeyers)
  111. Sarah Millican (@SarahMillican75)
  112. Shazia Mirza (@shaziamirza1)
  113. Evelyn Mok (@EvelynMok)
  114. Lucy Montgomery
  115. Caitlin Moran (@caitlinmoran)
  116. Diane Morgan (@missdianemorgan)
  117. Sarah Morgan
  118. Anna Morris (@annamorriscomic)
  119. Katie Mulgrew (@katiemulg)
  120. Susan Murray (@ThatSusanMurray)
  121. Cerys Nelmes (@cerysnelmes)
  122. Katie Norris (@NorrisParker26)
  123. Sukh Kaur Ojla (@ForSukhsSake)
  124. Luisa Omielan (@luisaomielan)
  125. Andi Osho (@andiosho)
  126. Celia Pacquola (@CeliaPacquola)
  127. Sinead Parker (@NorrisParker26)
  128. Katherine Parkinson
  129. Rachel Parris (@iamrachelparris)
  130. Sara Pascoe (@sarapascoe)
  131. Maxine Peake
  132. Vicki Pepperdine (@vickipepperdine)
  133. Sue Perkins (@sueperkins)
  134. Sally Phillips
  135. Lucy Porter (@loonabimberton)
  136. Caroline Quentin
  137. Carrie Quinlan (@quinlan_carrie/)
  138. Jan Ravens (@janravens)
  139. Caroline Reid
  140. Abi Roberts (@abiroberts)
  141. Morgana Robinson
  142. Suzi Ruffell (@suziruffell)
  143. Katherine Ryan (@Kathbum)
  144. Lou Sanders (@LouSanders)
  145. Jennifer Saunders (@ferrifrump)
  146. Julia Sawalha
  147. Joanna Scanlan
  148. Katie Schutte (@katyschutte)
  149. Carly Smallman (@carlysmallman)
  150. Jojo Smith (@MissJoJoSmith)
  151. Katie Smurthwaite (@Cruella1)
  152. Laura Solon (@laurasolon)
  153. Diane Spencer (@dianespencerfun)
  154. Alison Spittle (@AlisonSpittle)
  155. Debra Stephenson
  156. Pamela Stephenson
  157. Vikki Stone (@vikkistone)
  158. Ashley Storrie (@ashleystorrie)
  159. Rachel Stubbings (@RachelStubbings)
  160. Isy Suttie (@Isysuttie)
  161. Meera Syal
  162. Catherine Tate
  163. Ellie Taylor (@EllieJaneTaylor)
  164. Eleanor Tiernan (@eleanortiernan)
  165. Sandi Toksvig
  166. Lucy Trodd (@TroddenBratt)
  167. Bryony Twydle (@BryonyTwydle)
  168. Camille Ucan (@CamilleUcan)
  169. Sindhu Vee (@sindhuvfunny)
  170. Ava Vidal (@AvaVidal)
  171. Katerina Vrana (@Vranarama)
  172. Beth Vyse (@BethVyse)
  173. Phoebe Waller-Bridge
  174. Holly Walsh (@wiggywalsh)
  175. Julie Walters
  176. Danielle Ward (@captainward)
  177. Felicity Ward (@felicityward)
  178. Hannah Warman (@hannahwarman)
  179. Wendy Wason (@Wendy_Wason)
  180. Arabella Weir
  181. Gemma Whelan
  182. June Whitfield
  183. Rosie Wilby (@rosiewilby)
  184. Catie Wilkins (@Catiewilkins)
  185. Claudia Winkleman (@ClaudiaWinkle)
  186. Dotty Winters (@DottyWinters)
  187. Katy Wix
  188. Gina Yashere (@ginayashere)